Elliott - Songs in a transit (RSD13)

£ 15,40

Endpreis*, zzgl. Versand

sofort bestellbar


Silk screened jacket - silver and black on red. 180 g black vinyl. limited to 300 copies ELLIOTT was a band from Lousiville, Kentucky, that released four albums and several 7?s in their eight-year existence. This LP is a collection of their debut 7?, In Transit, released in 1997 on Initial Records, along with their pair of 7?s recorded in between their first two albums (U.S. Songs and False Cathedrals). These two records, If They Do 7? (Initial Records) and Will You (Revelation Records) have long since been out of print. Rounding out this collection of eight songs are two instrumental tracks that were recorded during this period. One was previously on the CDEP version of the If They Do release while the other, ?Orphalese?, has never been released on any format. These long-out-of-print 7?s are the part of the puzzle that needed to be reissued to keep ELLIOTT?s legacy available to everyone. They bridge the gap between the songwriting of U.S. Songs and False Cathedrals, showing the band?s evolution and development.

Format: col lp
Medium: Vinyl

Frage zum Artikel

Frage zum Artikel

Kunden kauften dazu folgende Produkte